2011 WSU Football Fall Camp Practice Schedule

The Washington State Cougars open their 2011 campaign this Sunday as fall camp begins in Pullman. After slogging through the long months of the offseason, football is finally here, and the finish line is within reach. Just under one month from now, the Cougs will take the field at Martin Stadium to open the season, easing into the 2011 schedule with a matchup against Idaho State.

But first, Washington State has some business to attend to. Fall camp in Pullman is a rite of passage, so to speak, for the team, with grueling hot weather and the occasion two-a-day to test the players' on the field. As usual, the Cougs will open practice in helmets for a few days before transitioning to shells and, finally, full pads. There's nothing quite like hearing the sound of pads popping and whistles blowing in the fall.

Paul Wulff will hold a conference all on Thursday, taking questions from the media. If you have any burning queries, leave them in the comments below and I'll see what I can do.

After the jump, the practice schedule, courtesy of Bill Stevens at WSU.

Date                                   Time

Sun., Aug. 7                       2:30 p.m.               Practice (Helmets only)

Mon., Aug. 8                     2:30 p.m.               Practice (Helmets only)

Tue., Aug. 9                       2:30 p.m.               Practice (Shoulder Pads and Helmets)

Wed., Aug. 10                   2:30 p.m.               Practice (Shoulder Pads and Helmets)

Thur., Aug. 11                   2:30 p.m.               Practice (Full Pads)

Fri., Aug. 12                       8:30 a.m.               Practice

                                            3:30 p.m.               Practice

Sat., Aug. 13                      2:30 p.m.               Practice

Sun., Aug. 14                     8:30 a.m.               Practice

                                            3:30 p.m.               Practice

Mon., Aug. 15                                                   Day Off

Tue., Aug. 16                     8:30 a.m.               Practice

                                            3:30 p.m.               Practice

Wed., Aug. 17                   2:30 p.m.               Practice/Scrimmage

Thur., Aug. 18                   8:30 a.m.               Practice

                                            3:30 p.m.               Practice

Fri., Aug. 19                       2:30 p.m.               Practice

Sat., Aug. 20                      8:30 a.m.               Practice

                                            3:30 p.m.               Practice

Sun., Aug. 21                     8:30 a.m.               Practice

Mon., Aug. 22                                                   No Practice - Start of School

Tue., Aug. 23                     3:45 p.m.               Practice

Wed., Aug. 24                   3:45 p.m.               Practice

Thur., Aug. 25                   7:30 p.m.               Scrimmage

Fri., Aug. 26                       3:45 p.m.               Practice

Sat., Aug. 27                      9:30 a.m.               Practice

Sun., Aug. 28                                                     Day Off

Mon., Aug. 29                   8 p.m.                     Practice

Tue., Aug. 30                     3:45 p.m.               Practice

Wed., Aug. 31                   3:45 p.m.               Practice

Thur., Sept. 1                    3:45 p.m.               Practice

Fri., Sept. 2                        4 p.m.                     Walk Thru

Sat., Sept. 3                       2 p.m.                     Cougars vs. Idaho State

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join CougCenter

You must be a member of CougCenter to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at CougCenter. You should read them.

Join CougCenter

You must be a member of CougCenter to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at CougCenter. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker