FanPost

Solar Storm Earth Bound


As some of us geeks and nerds out there like to look at sports, stats, and beer, there are times that we focus ourselves to space.

The sun sent a solar flare towards Earth. That means the lucky ones will see the Borealis effect, but the unlucky ones will be without power and be deprived of cougcenter. This is just a warning for those who are not aware of this phenomenon which will impact 7:00 AM est., 6:00 Central, 5:00 Mountain, or 4:00 Pacific. GPS will not operate properly and other electronics that depend on satellites will have technical difficulties.

Share your thoughts and/or pictures here about the solar flare.

This FanPost does not necessarily reflect the views of the site's writers or editors, who may not have verified its accuracy. It does, however, reflect the views of this particular fan, which is just as important as the views of our writers or editors.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join CougCenter

You must be a member of CougCenter to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at CougCenter. You should read them.

Join CougCenter

You must be a member of CougCenter to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at CougCenter. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker