WSU Fall Camp Schedule Released

Football! Real, live football! It's finally time for some football! Fooooootbaaaaallll!

Or, in normal people's terms, fall camp has arrived. That, of course, means the season is just around the corner. The offseason is basically in the rear-view mirror and the Washington State Cougars will step onto the field in Pullman for the home-stretch, preparing for the season-opener against BYU.

And on Thursday, the football-less summer will come to an end. Sure it's just practice. And sure, fall camp is really about staying healthy above all else. But dammit, it's actual action and real things to talk about.

On Wednesday, Washington State released its fall camp schedule. As noted earlier, Mike Leach will not be holding two-a-days, instead opting to use long, single practices during camp. The rest of the day will be devoted to film sessions, weight training and walkthroughs.

Schedule is after the jump.

Thur., Aug. 2 2:45 p.m.
Fri., Aug. 3 2:45 p.m.
Sat., Aug. 4 2:45 p.m.
Sun., Aug. 5 2:45 p.m.
Mon., Aug. 6 2:45 p.m.
Tue., Aug. 7 2:45 p.m.
Wed., Aug. 8 2:45 p.m.
Thur., Aug. 9 2:45 p.m.
Fri., Aug. 10 2:45 p.m.
Sat., Aug. 11 4 p.m. (Scrimmage)
Sun., Aug. 12 No Practice
Mon., Aug. 13 2:45 p.m.
Tue., Aug. 14 2:45 p.m.
Wed., Aug. 15 9:15 a.m.
Thur., Aug. 16 1:15 p.m.
Fri., Aug. 17 2:45 p.m.
Sat., Aug. 18 No Practice
Sun., Aug. 19 2:30 p.m.
Mon., Aug. 20 3:30 p.m.
Tue., Aug. 21 3:30 p.m.
Wed., Aug. 22 3:30 p.m.
Thur., Aug. 23 3:30 p.m.
Fri., Aug. 24 8 p.m.
Sat., Aug. 25 No Practice
Sun., Aug. 26 3:30 p.m.
Mon., Aug. 27 3:30 p.m.
Tue., Aug. 28 3:30 p.m.
Wed., Aug. 29 Leave for BYU
Thur., Aug. 30 WSU at BYU

Of note, the practices will be closed to everyone after Aug. 18. Leach doesn't want distractions at eye-level, so blacking out the Rogers Field fence and keeping practices closed as the season nears is a way to, in his opinion, keep the team focused.

So, as the season-opener draws near, you'll likely see plenty of people perched on top of the library. Closed practices are something new for Washington State and that's just fine. Practice is practice, and once you've seen one you've probably seen them all -- especially with Leach, whose practices are structured basically down to the second and really don't change much at all.

Additionally, the team will be in shorts and helmets for the first two days with shoulder pads piled on for the third. Full padded practices will begin on Aug. 7.

But consider yourself warned.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join CougCenter

You must be a member of CougCenter to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at CougCenter. You should read them.

Join CougCenter

You must be a member of CougCenter to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at CougCenter. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker