HCA: Mike Leach spending the day at ESPN

Russ Isabella-US PRESSWIRE

Mike Leach is in Bristol with the rest of the Pac-12 coaches and will be appearing on a number of shows.

The Pac-12 coaches are in Bristol, Conn. today, going through a variety of interviews at ESPN headquarters. Mike Leach, despite a pending lawsuit against the Worldwide Leader, will be a prominent fixture on the coverage.

ESPN likes to call these things a "car wash" which really just means the person, in this case Leach, makes a number of stops on different platforms. Radio, ESPN.com and on-air stops will be included. Paul Wulff was an afterthought at this event a few years ago, but Leach will be on center stage.

Leach will make two radio appearances, conduct an ESPN.com chat and make four television appearances. Those stops include an appearance on First Take where Leach will presumably interact with Skip Bayless. They will obviously debate Geronimo. Leach will also appear on Dan Le Batard is Highly Questionable, which should be an interesting stop. Le Batard is one of the better interviewers you'll find on ESPN and often gets a lot out of the interviewee. I'm looking forward to what he gets out of Leach.

The Pac-12 released a complete schedule of what events Leach and the other coaches will partake in. This is the recording schedule, so some events are listed for the morning, but will air later in the afternoon. Highly Questionable, for example, airs at 12:30 p.m. PT.

Washington State - Mike Leach

10:00 a.m. ET/7:00 a.m. PT - SportsCenter Tonight radio show

10:15 a.m. ET/7:15 a.m. PT - GameDay Radio

10:30 a.m. ET/7:30 a.m. PT - ESPN.com Chat

11:20 a.m. ET/8:20 a.m. PT - First Take

12:40 p.m. ET/9:40 a.m. PT - Highly Questionable

1:20 p.m. ET/10:20 a.m. PT - SportsCenter

2:20 p.m. ET/11:20 a.m. PT - College Football Live

2:40 p.m. ET/11:40 a.m. PT - ESPN social media shoot

Football:

Think WSU can win the National Championship? You can win $200,000 with a $100 bet.

*****

Washington State Cougars 2014 BCS Championship Odds - News - Stories - Pregame.com
The latest 2014 BCS Championship Odds consider Washington State an afterthought's afterthought with the team drawing +200000 odds to win the national championship. The Cougars are also among the longest of shots to win the Pac 12 Championship at +10000 odds ($100 wins $10000).

Mike Leach joins Pac-12 coaches on ESPN 'car wash' - SportsLink - Spokesman.com - July 23, 2013
We'll be in attendance and will pass along the usual fare, but also wanted to point your attention in the direction of ESPN's so-called "car wash" of Pac-12 coaches on Wednesday.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join CougCenter

You must be a member of CougCenter to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at CougCenter. You should read them.

Join CougCenter

You must be a member of CougCenter to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at CougCenter. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker