clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pac-12 Media Day 2012: Schedule, Live-Stream And Open Thread

Real football is just 37 days away... But first, questions and coachspeak.
Real football is just 37 days away... But first, questions and coachspeak.

Who's excited for a little football?

Well, you're going to have to wait a little longer (37 days to be exact). But, in the absence of anything tangible, we can cozy up in front of the computer and settle in for a little Pac-12 Media Day streamin' and threadin'.

This year players, coaches, and media from all 12 schools in the conference will converge on Universal Studios in Los Angeles. The event begins at 9 a.m. with an address from conference commissioner Larry Scott followed by a presentation from Gary Stevenson, President of Pac-12 Enterprises.

Starting at 9:15 a.m. representatives from each university will take the stage for a question and answer session with the members of the media.

The full schedule is included below the jump, but the most important time to remember is 11:25. That's when Mike Leach takes the Pac-12 Media Day stage for the first time as Cougar head coach. He'll be flanked by seniors Travis Long and Jeff Tuel. There is never a dull moment when Mike Leach is in front of a microphone, and, when you consider the recent troubles experienced by Long and one of his teammates, there almost certainly won't be a shortage of topics to discuss.

The entire event will be streamed live on the Pac-12's Youtube account, which is embedded below the jump, along with a complete schedule including each teams representatives and when they take the stage.

Time School Representatives
9:00 Pac-12 Commissioner Larry Scott
9:05 Pac-12 Gary Stevenson, President of Pac-12 Enterprises
9:15 Colorado Jon Embree, David Bakhtiari (OT), Ray Polk (FS)
9:35 Arizona Rich Rodriguez, Matt Scott (QB), Jake Fisher (LB)
9:55 Arizona St. Todd Graham, Cameron Marshall (RB), Brandon Magee (LB)
10:15 Utah Kyle Whittingham, John White (RB), Star Lotulelei (DT)
10:35 UCLA Jim Mora, Johnathan Franklin (RB), Tevin McDonald (FS)
10:55 USC Lane Kiffin, Matt Barkley (QB), T.J. McDonald (S)
11:25 Washington St. Mike Leach, Jeff Tuel (QB), Travis Long (DE)
11:45 Oregon St. Mike Riley, Markus Wheaton (WR), Jordan Poyer (CB)
12:05 California Jeff Tedford, Keenan Allen (WR), Josh Hill (DB)
12:25 Washington Steve Sarkisian, Keith Price (QB), Desmond Trufant (CB)
12:45 Stanford David Shaw, Stepfan Taylor (RB), Chase Thomas (OLB)
1:05 Oregon Chip Kelly, Kenjon Barner (RB), Michael Clay (LB)