clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pac-12 media day 2014: TV schedule and how to stream online

Pac-12 media day will begin on Wednesday and viewers will be able to watch on television and online.

Stephen Lam

With one day of media day no longer sufficient, the Pac-12 media days will be a two-day event this year with the first of the two days on Wednesday. The addition of a second day will draw out the process a bit, but media day will be mostly the same event as always. Players and coaches will get shuttled from interview to interview with the assembled media trying to pull enough info to fill out a month of season previews.

A few tidbits from one-on-one or small group interviews always leak out, but the highlight of media day is the on-stage interviews. Each head coach will be joined by two players for the on-stage interview. Sometimes there are some interesting comments. Other times there are a lot of cliches, non-answers and a bunch of people who just want to get it over with. With the event being stretched out to two days, six schools will take part in their main media session on Wednesday with the other six set for Thursday. WSU will be the final group to take the stage on Wednesday, with a tentative time of 12:50 p.m. Mike Leach, Connor Halliday and Darryl Monroe will represent WSU.

In addition to the team interviews, the Pac-12 media poll will be released on Wednesday and commissioner Larry Scott will hold a media session on stage. The event will begin at 9 a.m. and viewers have options to watch on television or online. The Pac-12 Network will have complete coverage with its broadcast scheduled to run from 9 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. PT. That coverage will also be available online via a live and free online stream. The subscription requirement has been lifted, allowing everyone to stream it live.

Here is the full schedule for the day.

Pac-12 media day coverage and schedule for Day 1

TV: Pac-12 Network - 9 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. PT

Online: live stream - 9 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. PT


Time (PT) Session
9:35 a.m. Utah (Kyle Whittingham, Dres Anderson, Nate Orchard)
10:12 a.m. Arizona (Rich Rodriguez, Austin Hill, Jared Tevis)
10:52 a.m. California (Sonny Dykes, Jared Goff, Stefan McClure
11:17 a.m. Larry Scott
11:31 a.m. USC (Steve Sarkisian, Cody Kessler, Leonard Williams)
12:12 p.m. Oregon (Mark Helfrich, Marcus Mariota, Derrick Malone)
12:50 p.m. WSU (Mike Leach, Connor Halliday, Darryl Monroe)