clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

WSU releases 2014 fall camp practice schedule

New, 9 comments

Lewiston practices are at 2:30 p.m. and are open to the public.

Kelvin Kuo-USA TODAY Sports

We now have dates and times to match with WSU's fall camp schedule as the will start their road toward the 2014 season with the opening of their fall camp in Lewiston, Idaho, on Saturday at 2:30 p.m. PDT at Sacajawea Middle School, the school announced today.

The first portion of camp in Lewiston will run from Saturday until August 13. All practices in that time will be at 2:30 p.m. and are open to the public.

After a day off, the Cougars return to Pullman for their first full-fledged practice originating from the brand spanking new Football Operations Building on August 15. Practices continue (with a few days off) until August 26, with the team leaving the following day for its season-opening game against Rutgers in Seattle.

Practices in Pullman are closed to the general public, although (as you all surely know) the goings on at Rogers Field can be easily observed from any number of spots in or on or around the library. Bring a pair of binoculars and you're good to go.

This marks the second consecutive year the Cougars have conducted their fall camp away from Pullman. Last year, it was necessitated by the space crunch caused by the construction of the FOB. The exercise was so successful in establishing focus and building team unity, coach Mike Leach and his staff elected to voluntarily continue the practice this year.

Here's the full schedule:

Date

Time

Location

Sat., Aug. 2

2:30 p.m.

Lewiston

Sun., Aug. 3

2:30 p.m.

Lewiston

Mon., Aug. 4

2:30 p.m.

Lewiston

Tue., Aug. 5

2:30 p.m.

Lewiston

Wed., Aug. 6

2:30 p.m.

Lewiston

Thur., Aug. 7

2:30 p.m.

Lewiston

Fri., Aug. 8

2:30 p.m.

Lewiston

Sat., Aug. 9

2:30 p.m.

Lewiston

Sun., Aug. 10

2:30 p.m.

Lewiston

Mon., Aug. 11

2:30 p.m.

Lewiston

Tue., Aug. 12

2:30 p.m.

Lewiston

Wed., Aug. 13

2:30 p.m.

Lewiston

Thur., Aug. 14

No Practice

Fri., Aug. 15

8 p.m.

Pullman

Sat., Aug. 16

No Practice

Sun., Aug. 17

2:30 p.m.

Pullman

Mon., Aug. 18

2:30 p.m.

Pullman

Tue., Aug. 19

2:30 p.m.

Pullman

Wed., Aug. 20

3 p.m.

Pullman

Thur., Aug. 21

2:30 p.m.

Pullman

Fri., Aug. 22

8 p.m.

Pullman

Sat., Aug. 23

No Practice

Sun., Aug. 24

3:30 p.m.

Pullman

Mon., Aug. 25

3:30 p.m.

Pullman

Tue., Aug. 26

3:30 p.m.

Pullman

Wed., Aug. 27

Leave for Seattle

Thur., Aug. 28

WSU vs. Rutgers