clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

WSU spring football: Practice schedule announced

New, 3 comments

The first of 15 practices this spring gets underway this Thursday at Rogers Field.

Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

The Washington State Cougars, looking to build on a massively successful nine-win season last fall, will begin preparations for the 2016 season this Thursday as spring football gets underway at Rogers Field.

WSU announced 15 practice dates Monday afternoon, including the Crimson and Gray Game held Saturday, April 23 at 1 p.m. at Joe Albi Field in Spokane.  Practice dates and times, which will be open to the public, can be found below.

Washington State Football Spring Practice Schedule
Day Date Time
Thursday March 24 2:30 p.m.
Saturday March 26 TBA
Tuesday March 28 2:30 p.m.
Thursday March 30 2:30 p.m.
Saturday April 2 TBA
Tuesday April 5 2:30 p.m.
Thursday April 7 2:30 p.m.
Saturday April 9 TBA
Tuesday April 12 2:30 p.m.
Thursday April 14 2:30 p.m.
Saturday April 16 TBA
Tuesday April 19 2:30 p.m.
Thursday April 21 2:30 p.m.
Saturday April 23 1 p.m.*
Tuesday April 26 2:30 p.m.

The format is the same as in past years under Mike Leach, as weekday practices will be held on Tuesdays and Thursdays at 2:30 p.m., followed by a Saturday scrimmage held in Martin Stadium. The scrimmage times have not been released, though they're typically announced the week-of.

The Crimson and Gray Game, which Jeff Nusser previewed here, will be aired on Pac-12 Network at 1 p.m.