clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

WSU time machine team - DT

NCAA Football: Washington State at Arizona State Mark J. Rebilas-USA TODAY Sports

The WSU Time Machine team is coming together and now it’s time to add to the defensive line. Last week, we nominated defensive ends — vote below to see which two make the team. This week is nominations for two defensive tackle spots.

WSU has a deep history of standout defensive tackles, so this should be one of the most interesting nominations and votes. For clarity, we did not include Hercules Mata’afa in the defensive end list, so 2017 Hercules is a candidate for one of the two DT spots.

And as another weekly reminder, we’re picking individual seasons, not careers.

The tight end vote last week came down to two single votes with 2007 Jed Collins edging out 2005 Troy Bienemann 74 votes to 72 votes. Jedzilla’s addition gives the Time Machine Cougs quite the offense.

WSU Time Machine Team

QB - 1997 Ryan Leaf

RB - 2005 Jerome Harrison

OL - 1997 Offensive Line

WR - 2005 Jason Hill, 2015 Gabe Marks

TE - 2007 Jed Collins

And now onto the vote.


Which DE should make WSU’s time machine team?

This poll is closed

  • 11%
    1993 DeWayne Patterson
    (34 votes)
  • 32%
    1994 DeWayne Patterson
    (95 votes)
  • 27%
    2003 D.D Acholonu
    (80 votes)
  • 24%
    2006 Mkristo Bruce
    (71 votes)
  • 3%
    2003 Isaac Brown
    (10 votes)
290 votes total Vote Now