clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

WSU Time Machine Team — Middle Linebacker

Washington State Cougars v Washington Huskies

It is now time to round out the front seven of the WSU Time Machine Team defense. Last week we picked defensive ends and nominated defensive tackles. This week, we’ll pick the defensive tackles and move on to nominations for linebackers.

For linebackers, we’re going to split it into two nominations and votes. Next week, we’ll select two outside linebackers. This week, nominate the best single season of a middle linebacker at WSU.

So if you want to nominate Will Derting, you need to specify which season of his career you’re nominating.

As for the defensive end vote, we came close to having DeWayne Patterson rushing the quaterback from both ends, but instead 1994 DeWayne Patterson will be joined by 2003 D.D Acholonu.

You can see how the team is forming below and vote in the poll to select the two defensive ends joining the defensive front.

WSU Time Machine Team

QB - 1997 Ryan Leaf

RB - 2005 Jerome Harrison

OL - 1997 Offensive Line

WR - 2005 Jason Hill, 2015 Gabe Marks

TE - 2007 Jed Collins

DE - 1994 DeWayne Patterson, 2003 D.D Acholonu


Which DTs should make the WSU Time Machine Team

This poll is closed

  • 29%
    2017 Hercules Mata’afa
    (137 votes)
  • 41%
    2002 Rien Long
    (191 votes)
  • 12%
    1997 Leon Bender
    (58 votes)
  • 16%
    1983 Keith Millard
    (78 votes)
464 votes total Vote Now